• Image of The Adventures of Prince Achmed

Original live score to Lotte Reineger's 1926 animated masterpiece.

• 6-Track LP
• Limited to 500 copies 
• Includes digital download card 
• 150g Black Vinyl

MORRICONE YOUTH have been a solid fixture of the NYC music/film scene since forming in 1999, and have composed/re-interpreted and performed over 100 soundtracks live to film screenings.

The second in their schedule of high quality vinyl releases is this superb reinterpretation of Lotte Reineger's silhouette animation fairy tale - the first feature length animated film. Their music here is powerful and bewitching, ranging across swooning exotica, twangin' surf and dub-heavy afro-funk - imagine a potent blend of Korla Pandit, Pram, Martin Denny and Mulatu Astatke.

To celebrate this release, Ondes Positives' artist Scott Johannsson has created a unique, one-off gatefold sleeve to house the LP, featuring hand-cut silhouette images based on Lotte Reiniger's designs, glitter effects, a printed acetate window and elements of the original album art. The first 25 orders received will be entered into a lottery to win this alternate sleeve for their record.

Side A
The Adventures of Prince Achmed
Chinese Emperor
Peri Banu

Side B
Maestro from Baghdad

Catalog No. is CCR-007

Devon E. Levins - Guitar
John Castro - Bass, Vocals
Dan Kessler - Keyboards, Percussion
Fraser Campbell - Tenor/Soprano Saxophone, Flute, Glockenspiel
Timur Yusef - Drums, percussion
Ayo Awosika - Vocals

Additional Instruments:
Conrad Harris - Violin
Quinn McCarthy - Percussion

First performed at Nitehawk Cinema, Williamsburg, Brooklyn on September 28, 2012.

Engineered and Mixed by Quinn McCarthy at The Creamery Studio in Greenpoint, Brooklyn in the summer of 2014.

Mastered by Alex DeTurk at Strange Weather, Brooklyn.

Rene Goldberg - Art
Brent Stickels/YYES - Design

Sold Out